No Longer Starving

Wow. I’m sorry that I have been away so long. I didn’t think anyone would notice (I assumed I had 2.5 readers at best) but it appears that some have. So, here I am, back and ready to go.

As you can probably infer from the title, I am now a paid archivist! I have been working for The Valentine Richmond History Center for the last year and a half and can I just say that I adore it? I simply LOVE it. My job involves doing reference work via email and setting up research appointments, writing reference guides and dealing with publishers. However, my favorite moments are when I get to do some cataloging while listening to feminist podcasts!

I’ll have lots more soon on a fantastic new project we’re doing that involves documenting the various and wonderful tattoos to be seen around the River City!

Leave a Reply

